1. Home
  2. /
  3. Blog
  4. /
  5. A Complete Guide for...

A Complete Guide for ITIL4 Training & Certification

20th Apr 2020
| admin |

The newest version of the ITIL Exam, i.e. ITIL4 is here now! SpireTec Solutions, the leading technology management training company, explains what ITIL is, what to expect in the new course, how to earn this prestigious IT certification, and what career options are in the store for you.

What is ITIL

The acronym ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library. First adopted by the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency, UK Govt, ITIL has now become a global standard for processes, procedures, and tasks for the IT Service Management. It helps in aligning IT services with the needs of business. The ITIL Certification is provided by ITIL Certification Management Board (ICMB). The Board includes representatives from interested parties within the community around the world.

"1. ITIL4 Foundation Training & Certification"

What is ITIL 4 Certification?

The ITIL Foundation book, released on February 18, 2019, laid the foundation of the ITIL4 Edition. It expands on previous versions, i.e. ITIL 3 and ITIL 2, by providing a practical and flexible basis to support organizations on their journey to the new world of digital transformation.

ITIL4 presents an end-to-end IT/digital operating model for the delivery and operation of tech-enabled products and services. There are two key components of the ITIL 4 framework: ITIL service value system (SVS) and Four dimensions model.

ICMB offers the ITIL Certification in a modular model. There are four modules: FoundationIntermediateExpert and Master. Candidates earn a certification and credits after successful completion of each module. Here are the details of credit.

ITIL4 Certification Level or Module Credits Required
Foundation 2
Intermediate 15
Expert 22 (2 From Foundation, 17 from Intermediate, and 5 from the “Managing Across the Lifecycle” exam
Master No additional credits required, but does require at least five years of IT domain work experience and an extensive usage of ITIL practices.

How Do I Earn ITIL4 Certification?

To achieve your ITIL4 Certifications, you need to acquire the knowledge of all the components of the ITIL 4 framework. SpireTec Solutions offers custom ITIL4 training courses to help you successfully earn your different levels of ITIL4 Certifications from Foundation to Expert, and further it to Master.

Our Live Virtual Training, or Classroom or On-site Training enables you to understand all the components of ITIL4 including, but not limited to:

A.   ITIL Service Value System (SVS)

B.   ITIL Four Dimensions Model

Learn the four dimensions, popularly known as the 4 Ps of ITIL (people, products, partners, processes) which are universal to all the six components discussed above.

ITIL Dimension Scope of Knowledge or Activities
Organizations and people Defining roles of the most valued asset of an organization, i.e. people so that they know what is expected from them in the SVS.
Information and technology products Protect, manage and archive technology products or services, including artificial intelligence, machine learning, mobility platforms, cloud solutions, collaboration tools, automated testing and operations and much more.
Partners and suppliers Strategic decisions about harnessing the power of partnerships
Value streams and processes Analyzing user-experience and figuring out steps to improve a product or service. Each product or service in an organization is a reflection of the value system.


Whether you are new to ITIL4 Certification or already at some stage, SpireTec Solutions can help you achieve your career goals or accelerate it. We do not jump into the training classroom, instead, we first, assess what you know or where you are. It helps us create customized training materials to help you move forward with a confidence that’s truly unbeatable.

Open chat
Hello, How may help you?
How may help you?